Faculty & Staff

St. Hugh Catholic School employs or contracts teachers who hold baccalaureate or higher degrees, have at least 3 years of teaching experience in public or private schools, or have special skills, knowledge, or expertise that qualifies them to provide instruction in subjects taught.

Mrs. Mary E. Fernández, Ed.S.
Principal (Principal’s Biography)
Email: principal@st-hugh.org

Fr. Luis Largaespada
Pastor
Email: frluis@st-hugh.org

Fr. Damian Flanagan
Parochial Vicar
Email: frdamian@st-hugh.org

Gypsy Ramallo
Administrative Assistant
Email: gramallo@st-hugh.org

Gloria Perez
Office Assistant, After School & After care Director
Email: gperez@st-hugh.org

Anita Klynott
PK3
Email: aklynott@st-hugh.org

Melanie Tores
PK3 Teacher Assistant
Email: mtores@st-hugh.og

Rosy Medina
4k Teacher
Email: rmedina@st-hugh.org

Beatriz Cuadra
4k Teacher Assistant
Email: bcuadra@st-hugh.org

Maria-Elisa Simoes
Kindergarten Teacher
Email: esimoes@st-hugh.org

Leticia Mercado
Pastor’s Secretary & Sacrament Scheduling
Email: lmercado@st-hugh.org

Pilar Ginocchio
Receptionist & CCD Registration

Marta Rico
1st grade teacher
Email: mrico@st-hugh.org

Gabriella Flores
1st grade Teacher Assistant
Email: gflores@st-hugh.org

Pilar Spitale
2nd grade teacher
Email: pspitale@st-hugh.org

Valerie Perez
2nd grade Teacher Assistant
Email: vperez@st-hugh.org

Gail Gomez
3rd grade Teacher
Email: ggomez@st-hugh.org

Emoy Torres
3rd grade Teacher Assistant
Email: etorres@st-hugh.org

Maria Bustamante
4th Grade Teacher
Email: mbustamante@st-hugh.org

Loumar Herrera
4th Grade Teacher Assistant
Email: lherrera@st-hugh.org

Cristina Ruiz
5th grade Teacher
Email: cruiz@st-hugh.org

Mariel Alireza 
5th grade Teacher Assistant
Email: maireza@st-hugh.org

Melissa Perez-Noy
6th grade Homeroom teacher/ S.S. Middle school
Email: mperez-noy@st-hugh.org

Pilar Janulionis
7th grade homeroom/ L.A. middle school Teacher
Email: pjanulionis@st-hugh.org

Ana Salavarria
8th grade homeroom/ Science Middle School Teacher
Email: asalavarria@st-hugh.org

Cristina Fundora
Resource teacher pre-K-K
Email: cfundora@st-hugh.org

Francisco Duenas
Religion Teacher
Email: fduenas@st-hugh.org

Catherine Pennekamp
Art Teacher
Email: cpennekamp@st-hugh.org

Rolando Carmenates
Spanish Teacher
Email: rcarmenates@st-hugh.org

Federico Perez
Spanish Teacher
Email: fperez@st-hugh.org

Npecorella@st-hugh.org
Media Specialist/middle school L.A. Teacher
Email: npecorella@st-hugh.org

Lazaro Suarez
Middle School Math Teacher
Email: lsuarez@st-hugh.org

Sandra Recinos
Technology coordinator/ robotics Teacher
Email: srecinos@st-hugh.org

Melissa Capablanca
Reading Raiders Teacher
Email: mcapablanca@st-hugh.org

Nicole Mediola
Resource Teacher
Email: nmediola @st-hugh.org

Ricardo Pina
Athletic Director
Email: rpina@st-hugh.org

Travis Williams
Assistant Coach
Email: twilliams@st-hugh.org

Dr. Joseph Mallet
School Counselor
Email: jmallet@st-hugh.org

Ernie Gonzalez
School Videographer
Email: egonzalez@st-hugh.org

Lucy Pimentel
Receptionist
Email: lpimentel@st-hugh.org

Lazaro Villamil
Director of I.T. & operations
Email: lvillamil@st-hugh.org

Marcia Gordon
Accounting Assistant
Email: mgordon@st-hugh.org

Reynaldo Delgado
Maintenance
Email: rdelgado@st-hugh.org

Swanee Aguila
Finance Administrator
Email: saguila@st-hugh.org

Silvia Santana
Sacristan and Wedding Coordinator
Email: ssantana@st-hugh.org